About Laverton

The Electoral district of Laverton is an electoral district of the Victorian Legislative Assembly in Australia. It was created in the redistribution of electoral boundaries in 2021, and came into effect at the 2022 Victorian state election.

It covers an area in the south western suburbs of Melbourne that was previously covered by the districts of Footscray, Tarneit, Altona, Kororoit and St Albans. It includes the suburbs of Sunshine, Braybrook, Albion, Ardeer, Sunshine West, Truganina, Laverton and Williams Landing.